Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
May 30, 2013


Topic: Business Opportunities in Kazakhstan's Agriculture Value Chain

Host: Ambassador Kenneth Fairfax

Date, time, time zone for call: Thursday, May 30, 2013; 9:00 a.m. EDT (13:00 UTC, 19:00 Astana)

Deadline for RSVPs: Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Brief description of call: Among the Kazakhstani government’s top priorities is developing the country’s agricultural sector to increase food crop and livestock exports. What the country lacks, however, are businesses able to add value to those raw agricultural products. Because many American firms are adept at doing just that, Kazakhstan’s agriculture value chain is a market with a lot of potential. On our May 30 direct line call, U.S. Ambassador to Kazakhstan Kenneth Fairfax will discuss the opportunities and challenges for American businesses seeking to play a role in Kazakhstan’s agriculture value chain.

For more information, click here.