Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
June 4, 2013


Topic: U.S. Food and Beverage Export Opportunities in the Philippines

Host: Ambassador Harry K. Thomas, Jr.

Date, time, time zone for call: Tuesday, June 4, 2013; 7:00 p.m. EDT (7:00 a.m. PHT June 5; 23:00 UTC June 4)

Deadline for RSVPs: Thursday, May 30, 2013

Brief description of call: The Philippines is the largest U.S. food and beverage market in Southeast Asia, with exports doubling over the past three years to $950 million. Despite the success of U.S. exports to date, the future looks even brighter. With 70% of total food and beverage sales in the Philippines still occurring in small "Mom and Pop" stores, there are tremendous opportunities for most U.S. products. Ambassador Harry K. Thomas, Jr., will be on hand with members of the Foreign Agricultural Service to discuss these exciting opportunities and answer questions about the food and beverage market in the Philippines.

For more information, click here.