Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
January 10, 2013


Topic: Doing Business in Senegal

Hosts: Ambassador Lewis Lukens, Steve Perry, Economic Officer, David Whiting, Political Officer, Tanya Southerland, MCC Resident Adviser, Youhanidou Wane, Commercial Specialist

Special Guests: Aida Djigo Wane, Deputy Managing Director of APIX (Senegal’s Investment Promotion Agency), Makha Racine Sy, President of the American Chamber in Senegal (Amcham)

Date, time, time zone for call: Thursday, January 10, 2013; 11:00 a.m. EST (4:00 p.m. GMT, 10:00 a.m. Central)

Brief description of call: This teleconference will focus on commercial opportunities offered by the Senegalese market. Participants will pose questions directly to the U.S. mission country team - Ambassador Lewis Lukens, David Whiting, Political Officer, Steve Perry, Economic Officer, Tanya Southerland, MCC Resident Adviser- and to our special guest, Mrs. Aida Wane, Deputy Managing Director of APIX, and Mr. Makha Racine Sy, President of the American Chamber of Commerce.

For more information, click here.

[This is a mobile copy of Doing Business in Senegal]