Fact Sheet
Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs
May 26, 2009

The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives' (ATF) National Tracing Center (NTC) eTrace system enables law enforcement agencies to trace U.S. origin firearms that have been used in or suspected to have been used in criminal activities. The eTrace system enables law enforcement agencies to send trace requests directly to the NTC and receive the trace results back by Internet.

Organization of American State (OAS) Member States
1. Bahamas
2. Canada
3. Colombia
4. Dominican Republic
5. Jamaica
6. Mexico

New Central American Partners, December 2008
For additional information see http://www.state.gov/p/wha/hs/c29261.htm

7. Belize
8. Costa Rica
9. El Salvador
10. Guatemala
11. Honduras
12. Nicaragua
13. Panama

New CARICOM Partners, March 31, 2009
For additional information see http://www.state.gov/p/wha/hs/c29869.htm

14. Antigua and Barbuda
15. Barbados
16. Dominica
17. Grenada
18. Saint Kitts & Nevis
19. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
20. Saint Lucia (signed April 17, 2009)
21. Guyana (signed May 12, 2009)
22. Trinidad and Tobago (Signed May 19, 2009)
23. Suriname (Signed May 20, 2009)

Territories in the Caribbean
24. Anguilla
25. Aruba
26. Curacao

Other International Participants Outside the Hemisphere
27. Australia
28. Germany
29. Japan

ATF is a law enforcement agency within the U.S. Department of Justice dedicated to preventing and fighting violent crime. More information on ATF and its programs and resources is at www.atf.gov. For more information on eTrace contact the National Tracing Center Division at (800) 788-7133 or (304) 260-1500 or etraceadmin@atf.gov