The State Department's Advisory Committee on International Economic Policy (ACIEP) serves the U.S. Government in a solely advisory capacity by providing a forum for discussion of issues and problems in international economic policy. Committee membership consists of representatives of American organizations and institutions, including from business, labor, environment, state and local government, academia, legal consultancies, and non-governmental organizations.

Full ACIEP meetings take place three times per year and are open to the public unless indicated otherwise in the Federal Register. Current subgroups, which meet more frequently, consist of economic sanctions, women in international economic policy, investment policy, and the stakeholder advisory board. Participants' statements are not for attribution.

Theodore W. Kassinger, Partner at O'Melveny & Myers, LLP, is Chairman. Thea Lee, Deputy Chief of Staff of the AFL-CIO, is Vice Chairwoman. Comments or suggestions: email