Trade agreements have proven to be one of the best ways to open up foreign markets to U.S. exporters. The United States has agreements in force with 20 countries: Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Peru, Singapore, and South Korea. The United States also participated in negotiations of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) with countries of the Asia-Pacific and is currently involved in negotiating the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (T-TIP) with the European Union. The U.S. is also negotiating a Trade in Services Agreement and a World Trade Organization Environmental Goods Agreement.

[This is a mobile copy of Trade Agreements]

Short URL: